About Us

Learn About our Mission and History.


Georgetown Presbyterian welcomes all people who recognize a need for God’s grace and love and who affirm faith in God through Christ as Lord and Savior.

New members may be received in one of three (3) ways: by Certificate of Transfer, by Reaffirmation of Faith, or by Profession of Faith. For more information contact Pastor Ingold at Corey@gtpres.org or 843-546-5826.


Session’s responsibility is to discern the needs of the congregation, support and supervise the work of the church, and ensure appropriate stewardship of its resources. Ruling Elders are nominated and elected each year by the congregation to serve three-year terms on Session. Our Pastor, Rev. Corey Ingold, also sits on Session and serves as its Moderator; Heather Pelham serves as Clerk of Session.

Penny Stokes-Hall

Kirby Johnstone

Robert Kearns

Jim Lee

Pinckney Skinner 

Jackie Young 

Carolyn Dulberger

Glen Insley

Happy Johnson

Karen Kahn

Emmie Sawyer

Pete Stegall

Sharon Williams

Karen Carter

Cal Dawson

Kelli Jayroe

Mike Jordan

Kelly Nash

Doug Patton

Scott Sawyer